Crossing Off Items on My Summer Bucket List

This weekend I had one of my best friends from childhood come visit me in Pittsburgh! I rarely see her since we go to school in different places and are both super busy. I couldn’t have asked for a better, more refreshing weekend with an old friend!

Not to mention, I was able to cross multiple items off my summer bucket list! In a matter of a day and a half we…

Image

#1 Visited the Andy Warhol Museum. What a strange character!

#2 Tried Thai food at one of the 25 Best Restaurants in Pittsburgh, Nicky’s Thai Cuisine!

#3 Despite the rain, we spent the morning exploring the sights, smells and goodies of the Historic Strip District

#4 Visited the Phipps Conservatory at Schenley Park

#5 Added to my goal of trying a variety of Pittsburgh cuisine by visiting The Porch and Fat Head’s Saloon

I also found a great church in Pittsburgh that I attended this morning. I’m so encouraged by all that God’s teaching me this summer!

I might be able to cross everything off my list by the end of the summer now. I was getting discouraged but now I have visits planned throughout the rest of the summer by family! I had an amazing weekend catching up with a friend and exploring Pittsburgh.

Leave a Reply

