Beatin’ the Heat

It was a scorcher today and the house I’m staying in doesn’t have A/C AND my room’s on the 3rd floor. Let’s just say I’m nice and toasty. But hey, rather be hot than cold.

Since it was 95 degrees, my roommates and I decided to go on a run. A run up and down the hills on Mount Washington. We ran a total of 4.5 miles and the last leg was uphill. I don’t think I’ve ever done anything so challenging in my life. Although challenging, it was also rewarding and gave me permission to indulge in my weakness: ICE CREAM!

PhotoGrid_1340936369255.jpg

We visited a small, hometown ice cream shop on the SouthSide. I was really excited because I miss my hometown ice cream shop and this place might be my temporary summer ice cream go-to. I enjoyed a Reese’s cup flurry. You can never go wrong!

Leave a Reply

