Finally Back on the Field

Monday’s are usually the worst days. Knowing you have 5 days of work and/or school ahead of you tends to put a damper on the day. BUT today was actually a GREAT Monday! Who would have guessed those two words would ever end up next to each other?

Anyways, I worked at Brunner until 5:30. Around 5:00 I sat at my desk overlooking the river and watched it torrential downpour for a good ehhh… 2 minutes and 30 seconds. I thought to myself, Of course, it’s raining. I’m supposed to play softball tonight and God ALWAYS happens to magically place a lovely pocket of rain showers in the forecast on game days. Much to my surprise, game time rolled around and the field was already dried up and ready for the 1st game of the season between Brunner and MarcUSA!

Photo: Finally playing softball with team Brunner!  http://instagr.am/p/MCGMpepkCO/

My co-worker and roomie, Leah George and me before taking the field

It took me a while to get warmed up but eventually the years and years of fastpitch came back to me as my nervous energy turned into adrenaline and fun! I had a great time throwing the ball around, attempting to hit a slowpitch ball and getting to know some of the employees at Brunner! Plus, I got some exercise in too.

MONDAY FUNDAY?!

Leave a Reply

